First blog post and Welcome!

Why I started a blog

Hello! I’m glad you’ve found this post and my blog!

I started this blog because there are a lot of changes going on in my life. Between school, work, church, my personal life and my relationship with God it just all got to be too much. I developed horrible anxiety from work and school and it was recommended that I  write down whats going on, get whats in my head out of my head.

I started a blog for it because of things that I’ve gone through a lot and I’ve kept my testimony a secret. I was afraid that if I told it, I would become it. Like people would see me as the things I’ve gone through and not the person I really am. This summer during a missions trip to an amazing place called Gleanings for the Hungry (seriously this place is awesome), I told a quick 10 minute devotional-type testimony to the volunteer groups that were there for the week, including my churches. I was so shocked and surprised at the overwhelming support and love that they showed me and how I was still the same person that I was before they knew what I had gone through.

I’ve always wanted to help anyone I could that had or was going through the same things that I have gone through and a blog on the internet could go farther then me telling it on person.

Anyways, I hope this blog finds you well and I hope that you follow this exciting journey! I will talk more about my story and what I’ve gone through soon, its just hard trying to find the words to out it all together!

God bless,

Lauren

Leave a Reply

