My Thoughts on Change(s)

I’ve never been much for change. Don’t get me wrong change is good but I just don’t handle it well for some reason. It stresses me out and gives me anxiety.

I can handle change that I bring on or want, but not when I can’t control it. I get scared when I can’t control things. Big changes have been happening around me and I just can’t seem to handle them well enough or I just can’t adjust fast enough for the people around me. And that in turn stresses me out.

I think the worst thing is when people come up to me and tell me “Oh you’re in your twenties everything changes” or something along the lines with that. It honestly makes me wanna go cry in a corner. That’s not something you should tell a person who doesn’t like change!!! It just makes us stress more. For me change is the worst part of my twenties, I know I’m only twenty-one but still I don’t know what lies ahead and I know that when 2017 rolls around a lot is gonna change.

But out of all of this fear I know that God will bring me through it and he knows whats going on. Sometimes thinking about that helps and then other times it just doesn’t help at all. It can be hard to lean on God sometimes when we want to do things our way and not His.

He says, “Be still, and know that I am God;I will be exalted among the nations,I will be exalted in the earth.” Psalm 46:10

Leave a Reply

