Why Am I Still Crying

Why am I still crying?

It’s been weeks, we haven’t talked

I thought I  could handle this but then I broke,

One thought of you and my mind floods with thoughts and tears, spilling down my cheeks into my pillow.

I thought I was strong, thought I could take it.

You left without a word, taking my world and love with you

Not looking back at the damage you caused

Leaving me stranded in the middle of a war of thoughts,

what did I do wrong? Is this my fault? Is this your fault?

Didn’t any of this mean something to you?

I loved you, so.

 

Leave a Reply

